[Review] Kingdom S1 & S2

How strange.

Kingdom had a pretty fresh start, but along the way, I felt like it lost its steam.

Ordinarily, I wouldnt have touched this series, it’s not really the kind of series I usually watch. An anime based on China’s warring history, now that’s not common either.

But I liked the start. True, the beginning of the series had me really skeptical, I mean, the art style is a far contrast from the art I usually see in other anime, and the beginning of the 1st episode of S1 was a little slow. Yet at the end of the first episode, I saw a light, and yes, decided I like it.

I plowed through Season 1, and then moved on to S2, practically marathoning it, since both seasons were already completed by the time I wanted to watch it. The ending of S1 left a cliffhanger, but that’s ok, because there’s Season 2. But that wasnt the end, because S2 ALSO had a cliff-hanger. Oooooooohh, crash and burn. DAMN.

I thought there were some unrealistic parts (WHOAAA, how come the MC and his close nakamas, somehow always make it through 12345X wars? Whoaaaa they are soooo lucky! The 12345X arrows always seems to miss them. (the arrows always fly pass them). Over their head.

Oh nevermind. It still wasnt such a bad show. But it could use some more seasons to expand its story you know…

  • Objectively speaking, how much I think it’s worth: 8.5/10
  • How much I like it: 7/10

Leave a comment